The Seventy Names of Yerushalayim

hero image

The midrash says that Hashem, Bnei Yisrael, the Torah, and Yerushalayim each have seventy names.

Yerushalayim is called כלילת יופי. What does that mean?

The objective beauty of Yerushalayim and Rav Kook’s letter to the Bezalel School of Art on the occasion of its opening in 1908.

Yerushalayim as the center of holiness, kingship, and justice even before the Beit HaMikdash is rebuilt.

Delivered at the OU Israel Center, June 2nd, 2019 (28 Iyar 5779)