Rabbi Steven Weil

Ben Zakkai Honor Society Honors…

October 6, 2011

NCSY’s Ben Zakkai Honor Society will hold their Annual Scholarship Reception onSunday, January 29, 2012. This special evening of nostalgia and hakaras hatov will pay tribute to the legacy of Rav Ahron and Rebbetzin Ella Soloveichik,on the occasion of their tenth yahrtzeit. Also being recognized are Rabbi Shimon and Sheri Kurland (Ezra Ben-Zion Lightman Award), Marilyn Rabhan Swedarsky (Enid and Harold H. Boxer Memorial Award) and new inductees to the Honor Society: Jon Ackerman (Associate Director of New York NCSY), Todd Cohn (Director of Southern Region NCSY), Marc Fein (Director of Upstate New York Region NCSY), Rabbi Shraga Gross (Principal of Yeshiva Rabbi Pesach Raymon in Edison, NJ) and Judy Kunofsky Rieser (Special Projects Coordinator, Touro College) – NCSY alumni one and all!